hasbh.blogg.se

Vienna ensemble pro 6 manual
Vienna ensemble pro 6 manual








vienna ensemble pro 6 manual

The first place I turned to was Vienna Symphonic Library’s web page on VEPro, which only had minimum and recommended specs and no real indication as to what to expect from either configuration. This begs the question, though: What is a reasonable hardware configuration for VEPro, and how much should you expect from that hardware? If I ever need more power from VEPro, all I will need to do is build another machine, and I’ll have plenty of expansion. It also means I can add in more virtual instrument libraries more easily as I acquire them without having to worry too much about whether I have enough resources to run the instrument in addition to everything else I have loaded.įinally, VEPro has the ultimate flexibility to turn any Windows or OSX machine into a host with the flexibility of adding as many hosts as needed (you’ll just need an additional license for each host). VEPro allows me to retain the complexity of stemming my MIDI orchestration without needing to build a Pro Tools session every time from scratch. In researching solutions, I found VEPro to be a perfect solution after working out some of the quirks. However, I could not get past the EastWest Hollywood Orchestra Violas before Pro Tools would become unresponsive and/or crash. This is the original reason I started using VEPro to be able to load my entire virtual instrument library into ProTools to orchestrate with. However, what has become far more important to me as a DAW composer/orchestrator is the ability to have my entire Virtual Instruments library loaded at once. Especially for me being a Pro Tools user, I now have access to VST and AU plugins without having to deal with any sketchy workarounds to get them working inside Pro Tools. VEPro is a fantastic tool for expanding and distributing the power for your DAW.

vienna ensemble pro 6 manual

Vienna Ensemble Pro support their own sample players as well as all of your third-party VST/AU instruments and effects plug-ins and mix them in stereo and surround (up to 7.1), with full parameter automation and optional one-click integration with Vienna MIR Pro. Even when you’re using only one computer, Vienna Ensemble Pro can improve your work-flow with functions such as “Preserve” that keeps all your plug-ins and samples loaded while switching from one project to another – a huge time saver This mixing and hosting application is designed to enable you to set up a multiple computer network with both Macs and PCs without the need for extra MIDI and audio interfaces – all you need is a simple Ethernet cable. Over to you Walter… What Is Vienna Ensemble Pro?īefore I start, in case you are not aware of VEPro, it is a cross-platform network solution used in studios and production facilities around the world.

vienna ensemble pro 6 manual

VEP helps take the load off DAWs like Pro Tools by running CPU intensive virtual instruments on a separate computer. In this article, freelance audio engineer and musician Walter Everton considers the steps required to use Vienna Ensemble Pro.










Vienna ensemble pro 6 manual